

Borough of Telford and Wrekin

Scrutiny Assembly Thursday 28 November 2024 6.00 pm

Council Chamber, Third Floor, Southwater One, Telford, TF3 4JG

Democratic Services: Paige Starkey 01952 380110

Media Enquiries: Corporate Communications 01952 382406

Committee Members: Councillors E Aston, S Bentley, K T Blundell, M Boylan,

A J Burford, S P Burrell, C Chikandamina, G H Cook, E Davies,

S Davies, P Davis, F Doran, N A Dugmore, A J Eade,

S Handley, Z Hannington, T L B Janke, A S Jhawar, J Jones,

G C W Latham-Reynolds, L Lewis, G Luter, H Morgan,

T J Nelson, L Parker, S J Reynolds, H Rhodes, R Sahota,

P J Scott, S Syrda, G Thomas, P Thomas, J Thompson,

W L Tomlinson, K T Tomlinson, K Tonks, R Tyrrell, J Urey and

D R W White (Chair)

Co-optees S Fikeis, S Fogell, H Knight, C Morgan and

D Saunders

Agenda Page

- 1.0 Apologies for Absence
- 2.0 Declarations of Interest
- 3.0 Minutes of the Previous Meeting

3 - 8

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 14 December 2023.

4.0 Council Plan 2024/25 - 2026/27

Verbal Report

The Leader and Chief Executive will present this item and invite questions from the Assembly.

5.0 Biennial Scrutiny Report 2022 - 2024

9 - 44

To note the Biennial Scrutiny Report for 2022 – 2024.

6.0 Scrutiny Work Programme 2024 - 2025

45 - 54

To note the most up to date scrutiny work programme for the 2024/25 municipal year.

If you are reading these papers on an electronic device you have saved the Council £15.22 and saved 6.1 kg of CO_2 , based on average agenda printing costs for the 2022/23 municipal year.